John Lee Hooker - King Of The Boogie John Lee Hooker | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

King Of The Boogie John Lee Hooker
Artist: John Lee Hooker
Format: CD


Label: CRF
Rel. Date: 10/06/2017
UPC: 888072028920

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Boogie Chillen
2. Sally Mae
3. Hobo Blues
4. Crawlin' King Snake
5. Black Man Blues
6. Goin' Mad Blues
7. Who's Been Jiving You
8. (Miss Sadie Mae) Curl My Baby's Hair
9. Hoogie Boogie 1
10. Burnin' Hell 1
11. Weeping Willow Boogie 1
12. Moaning Blues 1
13. Huckle Up Baby 1
14. Goin' Down Highway 51 1
15. John L's House Rent Boogie 1
16. I'm in the Mood 1
17. Two White Horses 1
18. 33 Blues 1
19. Sugar Mama 2
20. Wobbling Baby

More Info:

Five CD set. 2017 marks what would have been John Lee Hooker's 100th birthday, and this collection celebrates the legendary bluesman in true style. 100 tracks span Hooker's career: from his iconic hits, to rare tracks, live recordings plus previously unreleased material. Presented in a book format, the package includes a treasure trove of photos, plus new liner notes by John Lee Hooker historian Jas Obrecht, as well as by the artist's longtime manager Mike Kappus.