Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Find a local store(Please call first)

Store Location Distance Phone Buy
DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.

The Christmas Collection - Prestige [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Translucent Red Vinyl]

The Christmas Collection - Prestige [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Translucent Red Vinyl]

Artist: Various Artists


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/07/2018
UPC: 888072073982

1. The Christmas Song
2. Greensleeves
3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
4. Merry Christmas Baby
5. You’re All I Want For Christmas
6. Winter Wonderland
7. White Christmas
8. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
9. The Christmas Song
10. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

More Info:

This holiday LP is brimming with jazz rarities plucked from the Prestige, Contemporary, and Debut label vaults. Notable artists include pianist Bobby Timmons, known for playing with Chet Baker and here contributing covers of "White Christmas" and "You're All I Want For Christmas," and tenor saxophone greats Dexter Gordon and Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, each performing spirited takes on "The Christmas Song." The Christmas Collection songs, most of which are long out-of-print, have been remastered from original audio tapes and then pressed on festive translucent red vinyl. Remastered from the original tapes by Paul Blakemore at CMG Mastering and lacquers cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Pressed on translucent red vinyl at RTI.