Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music, Vol. 1 & 2 [Deluxe 2 LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Bye Bye Love
2. You Don't Know Me
3. Half As Much
4. I Love You So Much It Hurts
5. Just A Little Lovin'
6. Born To Lose
7. Worried Mind
8. It Makes No Difference Now
9. You Win Again 1
10. Careless Love 1
11. I Can't Stop Loving You 1
12. Hey, Good Lookin' 1
13. You Are My Sunshine 1
14. No Letter Today 1
15. Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You) 1
16. Don't Tell Me Your Troubles 1
17. Midnight 1
18. Oh, Lonesome Me 1
19. Take These Chains From My Heart 2
20. Your Cheating Heart 2
21. I'll Never Stand In Your Way 2
22. Making Believe 2
23. Teardrops In My Heart 2
24. Hang Your Head In Shame

More Info:

The groundbreaking albums, Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music, Vols. 1 & 2 are being reissued on digital and CD on February 8, 2019, also becoming available for the first time on streaming platforms. Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music, Vol. 1 will be re-released on vinyl for the first time since 2012, with a deluxe edition containing both Volumes 1 and 2 on 2 LPs.