Steve Perry - Traces: Alternate Versions & Sketches [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Most of All
2. No Erasin'
3. I Need You
4. No More Cryin'
5. Most of All
6. We're Still Here
7. You Belong to Me
8. Sun Shines Gray

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Traces - Alternate Versions & Sketches is an acoustic version of the 2018 album Traces by Steve Perry. "It's eight songs from the Traces record done acoustically and I'm really proud of it," he explained. "It's called Traces Alternate Versions and Sketches. I cut the vinyl in Abbey Road. I'm really pleased with the sonics, and I'm really pleased with the simplicity of the song and the lyric and the chords, which is basically what it's stripped down to." Traces marked a comeback for the singer, who largely withdrew from the public spotlight in 1998 following a hip injury that led to his eventual separation from Journey. His return two decades later was spurred by tragedy, following the death of girlfriend Kelly Nash in 2012. While Traces Alternate Versions and Sketches won't feature any new songs, Perry noted that further releases are on the way. "The acoustic Traces is going to close the Traces chapter," he explained. "Then I'm opening up another chapter next year at some point."