Buddy Holly Story / OST Dlx - Buddy Holly Story / O.S.T. (Dlx) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. That'll Be the Day
2. Mockin' Bird Hill
3. Rock Around with Ollie Vee
4. Tennessee Waltz
5. That'll Be the Day
6. Everyday
7. You Send Me
8. Oh Boy!
9. It's So Easy 1
10. Rave on 1
11. Listen to Me 1
12. Well All Right 1
13. Well All Right 1
14. Chantilly Lace 1
15. Whole Lotta Shakin' Going on 1
16. Maybe Baby 1
17. True Love Ways 1
18. Clear Lake Medley: That'll Be the Day / Oh Boy! / Peggy Sue / Maybe Baby / Not Fade Away 1
19. Maybe Baby 2
20. Everyday 2
21. I'm Gonna Love You Too 2
22. Roller Rink Medley: Rock Around with Oilie Vee / That'll Be the Day

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered and expanded soundtrack to the film The Buddy Holly Story features 22 tracks, up from 11 tracks on the original release. The additional songs include many performances that were in the film, but not included on the original soundtrack, such as "That'll Will Be The Day," "Mockingbird Hill" and "Tennessee Waltz" performed by Gary Busey (as Buddy Holly), "Chantilly Lace" performed by Gailard Sartain (as The Big Bopper) and "You Send Me" performed by Paul Mooney (as Sam Cooke). Buddy Holly is one of the most revered musicians in rock and roll history, and The Buddy Holly Story is his definitive legacy film, earning three Oscar nominations. The package includes many rare Buddy Holly pictures donated by his estate.