Dyke & The Blazers - I Got a Message: Hollywood (1968–1970) [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. We Got More Soul (full-length version) [3:18]**
2. Funky Walk (full-length version) [6:30]**
3. The Wobble (full-length version) [3:08]**
4. Shot Gun Slim [2:23]
5. Bring It on Back [3:57]**
6. Let a Woman Be a Woman - Let a Man Be a Man [3:11]**
7. Funky Bull Pt. 1 (full-length version) [6:48]**
8. It’s Your Thing [2:33]
9. My Sisters’ and My Brothers’ Day Is Comin’ [2:22]
10. Soul Cake [3:03]**
11. You Are My Sunshine [2:54]
12. Booga Jivin’ [4:33]**
13. Black Boy [2:21]
14. Moon[6:13]**
15. Stuff (full-length version) [4:07]**
16. Runaway People (full-length version) [5:18]**
17. WUFO Radio Spot [0:18]*
18. Funky Bull Pt. 1 (promo edit) [2:26]
19. Do It Together (original mix) [2:50]*
20. Day Is Comin’ (demo) [2:44]*
21. The Walk (Part One - East) [3:23]*
22. I’m so All Alone (alternate take) [2:59]*

More Info:

I Got A Message: Hollywood 1968-1970 is a brand-new compilation album from funk legends Dyke & The Blazers. This collection features a range of songs from the band's time in Los Angeles - some of their last recordings before front man Arlester Christian's tragic death. The 21-track album features 16 previously unreleased recordings and includes their biggest hit "Let A Woman Be A Woman - Let A Man Be A Man," which has been sampled by many generations to follow - most notably by Tupac Shakur.


Pack Shot  Pack Shot