John Williams/Charles Gerhardt/National Philharmonic Orchestra - The Empire Strikes Back: Symphonic Suite [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Main Title / The Imperial Probe
3. Luke's First Crash
4. Han Solo And The Princess
5. The Asteroid Field
6. The Training Of A Jedi Knight And "May The Force Be With You"
7. The Battle In The Snow
8. The Imperial March
9. The Magic Tree
10. Yoda's Theme
11. The Rebels Escape Again
12. Lando's Palace
13. Finale

More Info:

John Williams wrote this suite for concert performance, and then worked with the National Philharmonic Orchestra to bring that experience to vinyl record. This fantastic long out of print album comes in a gatefold jacket with the original iconic Star Wars paintings by William Stout, images of John Williams, and notes from author Ray Bradbury, composer and critic, Christopher Palmer, and from the maestro himself. Out of print since original pressing in 1980.