Sonny Rollins - Go West!: The Contemporary Records Albums [3CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Go West!: The Contemporary Records Albums [3CD]
Artist: Sonny Rollins
Format: CD


Label: Concord / Craft Recordings / Con
Rel. Date: 03/17/2023
UPC: 888072247505

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Iím An Old Cowhand
2. Solitude
3. Come, Gone
4. Wagon Wheels
5. There Is No Greater Love
6. Way Out West


1. Iíve Told Evíry Little Star
2. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
3. How High The Moon
4. You
5. Iíve Found A New Baby
6. Alone Together
7. In The Chapel In The Moonlight
8. The Song Is You


1. Iím An Old Cowhand (Alternate Take)
2. Come, Gone (Alternate Take)
3. Way Out West (Alternate Take)
4. The Song Is You (Alternate Take)
5. You (Alternate Take)
6. Iíve Found A New Baby (Alternate Take)

More Info:

Go West!: The Contemporary Records Albums combines legendary Jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollinsí two studio albums for Lester Koenigís Contemporary Records, Way Out West and And The Contemporary Leaders, with a third disc, Contemporary Alternate Takes. Featuring remastered audio by Bernie Grundman, the set is available on both RTI pressed 180g 3-LP and 3-CD formats and includes an expanded booklet with new notes and interview by GRAMMY Award-winning music historian Ashley Kahn.