R.E.M. - New Adventures In Hi-Fi: 25th Anniversary Edition [Deluxe 2CD/Blu-ray] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. How the West Was Won and Where It Got Us
2. The Wake-Up Bomb
3. New Test Leper
4. Undertow
5. E-Bow the Letter
6. Leave
7. Departure
8. Bittersweet Me
9. Be Mine
10. Binky the Doormat
11. Zither
12. So Fast, So Numb
13. Low Desert
14. Electrolite


1. Tricycle (Instrumental)
2. Departure (Live Rome Soundcheck / Rome, Italy / 2/22/1995)
3. Wall of Death
4. Undertow (Live / Atlanta, GA / 11/18/1995)
5. Wichita Lineman (Live / Houston, TX / 9/15/1995)
6. New Test Leper (Live Acoustic / Seattle, WA / 4/19/1996)
7. The Wake-Up Bomb (Live / Atlanta, GA / 10/4/1995)
8. Binky the Doormat (Live / Atlanta, GA / 11/18/1995)
9. King of Comedy (808 State Remix)
10. Be Mine (Mike on Bus version)
11. Love Is All Around
12. Sponge
13. Leave (Alternate Version)


1. R.E.M. Outdoor Projections – Saturday Sept 7, 1996 – 5 cities (64:56) [Blu-ray]
2. New Adventures in Hi-Fi EPK – previously unreleased 30 min version (29:13) [Blu-ray]
3. New Adventures in Hi-Fi 1 Audio [Blu-ray]
4. New Adventures in Hi-Fi – Hi-Resolution Audio [Blu-ray]
5. E-Bow the Letter (Music Video) [Blu-ray]
6. Bittersweet Me (Music Video) [Blu-ray]
7. Electrolite (Music Video) [Blu-ray]
8. How the West Was Won and Where It Got Us (Music Video) [Blu-ray]
9. New Test Leper (Music Video) [Blu-ray]

More Info:

Celebrating the 25th anniversary of R.E.M.’s tenth studio album. This deluxe 2-CD/1-Blu-ray offers a trove of content, including the remastered album, B-sides and rarities, a previously unreleased outdoor projection film, and EPK. Also features hi-res and 5.1 Surround Sound audio, plus restored music videos including “Electrolite” and “E-Bow the Letter.” Housed in a hardcover book containing archival photos and new liner notes with reflections from the band, Patti Smith, Thom Yorke, and more.


Pack Shot