Ceramic Animal - Sweet Unknown | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Tangled (3:49)
2. I Canít Wait (2:48)
3. I Love A Stranger (3:57)
4. Long Day (3:12)
5. Forever Song (5:12)
6. Sweet Unknown (3:57)
7. Up In Smoke (3:28)
8. Private Dancer (2:32)
9. I Donít Wanna Wait (3:33)
10. Valerie (3:22)

More Info:

Strutting out of Doylestown, PA, Ceramic Animal forge glam, post-punk, psych rock and '70s pop into an original and exciting sound. The band's music and ambition impressed Dan Auerbach, who signed them to his Easy Eye Sound label and invited them down to Nashville to write and record their fourth album, Sweet Unknown. Together, they created an album that marries the glitter-stomp of T. Rex with the slow rush of Tame Impala and the extravagant melodicism of Todd Rundgren.