Vince Guaraldi Trio - Jazz Impressions Of Black Orpheus: Deluxe Expanded Edition [2CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Samba de Orfeu
2. Manha de Carnaval
3. O Nosso Amor
4. Felicidade
5. Cast Your Fate to the Wind
6. Moon River
7. Alma-Ville
8. Since I Fell for You
9. Samba de Orfeu [Short Version: Take 1 Set 3]
10. Samba de Orfeu [Long Version: Take 1 Set 3]
11. Manha de Carnaval [Take 1 Set 3]
12. Manha de Carnaval [Take 2 Set 3]
13. O Nosso Amor [Take 1 Set 3]
14. O Nosso Amor [Take 2 Set 4]
15. Felicidade [Take 2 Set 2]
16. Felicidade [Take 4 Set 3]
17. Cast Your Fate to the Wind [Take 2]
18. Cast Your Fate to the Wind [Take 3]
19. Cast Your Fate to the Wind [Take 5]
20. Alma-Ville [Take 2]
21. Since I Fell for You [Take 3]
22. Jitterbug Waltz [Take 1]
23. Jitterbug Waltz [Take 1A]
24. Jitterbug Waltz [Take 2A]

More Info:

This deluxe 2-CD set greatly expands Vince Guaraldi Trio’s landmark achievement, which included the Grammy® winning hit “Cast Your Fate to the Wind” (No. 22 on the Billboard Hot 100 pop chart). The set features 16 bonus tracks including alternate takes and previously unreleased music along with new liner notes. Recordings were transferred by Plangent Processes, with remastering by Paul Blakemore.


Pack Shot