Brainiac - Smack Bunny Baby: 30th Anniversary [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Violet LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I, Fuzzbot
2. Ride
3. Smack Bunny Baby
4. Martian Dance Invasion
5. Cultural Zero
6. Brat Girl
7. Hurting Me
8. I Could Own You
9. Anesthetize
10. Draag
11. Get Away
12. Velveteen Freak Scene

More Info:

Brainiac is celebrating the 30th anniversary of their debut album, Smack Bunny Baby, by bringing it back into print on vinyl. Upon its initial release in 1993, SPIN called the album "a noisy little devil that benefits greatly from a fondness for Moog synth and a good ear for (buried) melody." With its reputation established, the band went on to open for Beck, the Breeders, and The Jesus Lizard. Members of Nine Inch Nails, Death Cab For Cute, Muse, and more have cited Brainiac as an influence.