Lightnin' Hopkins & Sonny Terry - Last Night Blues (Bluesville Acoustic Sounds Series) [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Rocky Mountain
2. Got To Move You Baby
3. So Sorry To Leave You
4. Take A Trip With Me
5. Last Night Blues
6. Lightnin's Stroke
7. Hard To Love A Woman
8. Conversation Blues

More Info:

Last Night Blues is Lightnin’ Hopkins’ 1961 album, featuring Sonny Terry. The second of three album collaborations, Last Night Blues showcases Hopkins’ and Terry’s different yet complementary styles to create a well-rounded listening experience. AllMusic declared, “this dynamite disc represents what the blues should be: stripped-down, soulful, and full of truth.” This edition has been remastered from the original tapes.