Art Pepper Quintet - Intensity [Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
2. I Love You
3. Come Rain Or Come Shine
4. Long Ago (And Far Away)
5. Gone With The Wind
6. I Wished On The Moon
7. Too Close For Comfort

More Info:

Recorded in 1960, Art Pepper’s 5th album release on Contemporary Records, “Intensity”, was released in 1963. A collection of 7 jazz standards the album features Dolo Coker (piano) along with Jimmy Bond (bass), and Frank Butler (drums). This new edition, released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket.