Sylvester - Live At The Opera House (The Complete Recordings) [Purple 3 LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Sylvester - Live At The Opera House (The Complete Recordings) [Purple 3 LP]
Live At The Opera House (The Complete Recordings) [Purple 3 LP]
Artist: Sylvester
Format: Vinyl


Label: Craft Recordings
Rel. Date: 09/06/2024
UPC: 888072598645

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Overture
2. Body Strong (Extended)
3. Medley #1: Everything Must Change / You Are My Love (Unreleased)
4. Medley #2: Could This Be Magic / A Song For You
5. Blackbird / Sylvester Day Proclamation (Extended)
6. Happiness (Extended)
7. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?) (Extended)
8. Sharing Something Perfect Between Ourselves (Extended)
9. I (Who Have Nothing)(Unreleased)
10. You Are My Friend (Extended)
11. Dance (Disco Heat)(Extended)
12. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) (Extended)
13. Overture (Reprise) (Unreleased)
14. Never Can Say Goodbye (Unreleased)

More Info:

Live At the Opera House is the first-ever full release of Sylvester’s iconic 1979 concert at the San Francisco War Memorial Opera House, previously available only as heavily edited excerpts. The album features 13 unedited songs from the performance, plus a recording of the mid-concert ceremony where Sylvester was awarded the key to San Francisco, culminating in over an hour of previously unreleased music and a total runtime of over 2 hours.