Doyle Bramhall II & Smokestack - Welcome [Deluxe Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Green Light Girl
2. Problem Child
3. So You Want It to Rain
4. Life
5. Helpless Man
6. Soul Shaker
7. Send Some Love
8. Smokestack
9. Last Night
10. Blame - Doyle Bramhall II
11. Thin Dream
12. Cry


1. Blues Nirvana
2. Sweet Angel
3. Lightning
4. Rage
5. Idaho Woods
6. Listen
7. Come On Craig

More Info:

This special, expanded edition of Welcome revisits this important chapter in Doyle Bramhall II's artistic journey. In addition to the complete album in its original mix and sequence, we present seven additional songs from the Welcome sessions. Each has been personally chosen by Bramhall II. "The thing about Welcome is that all I was trying to do was record a good album - and in that, have each song achieve its fullest potential," Doyle explains. "I went into the studio and rehearsed for seven weeks and in that time I wrote about 25 songs. I think I was more inspired than I ever had been in my life."