Dustin Douglas & The Electric Gentleman - Break It Down | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. A Little Bit (4:27)
2. Destiny (3:11)
3. On The Dance Floor (3:58)
4. Turn Around (3:18)
5. Goodbye (3:47)
6. Hold of Me (3:17)
7. My Time is Precious (4:14)
8. Ain’t No Denyin’ (4:28)
9. Out Of My Mind (5:47)
10. Fat Cat (3:20)
11. Your Face is Stunning (4:12)
12. Tragedy (4:15)
13. No More Tears To Cry (3:42)

More Info:

Capturing the vibe of late 60’s and 70’s blues-laced rock-n-roll, Wilkes-Barre Pennsylvania’s premier power blues-rock trio, Dustin Douglas & The Electric Gentlemen mix retro-style and groove a-la (Jimi Hendrix Experience, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Joe Bonamassa, ZZ Top) for a lightning charged, vintage style all their own. 

Led by the transcendent lead guitarist/singer/songwriter Dustin Douglas (Lemongelli, The Badlees), The Electric Gentlemen (Tommy Smallcomb- Drums & Matt “The Dane” Gabriel-Bass) leave even the most discerning music fans with little left to ask for at the end of any live show! 

Following the release of 2016’s self-titled Dustin Douglas & The Electric Gentlemen and 2017’s EP Blues 1, the band’s much anticipated new record, BREAK IT DOWN co-produced by Paul Smith (The Badlees, The Cellarbirds) and Dustin Douglas features 12 brand new tracks recorded at Eight Days A Week Studios in Northumberland PA by Paul Smith and also features “No More Tears to Cry” previously released on the band’s EP Blues 1.