Members - Greatest Hits | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Sound Of The Suburbs (7" Version)
2. Solitary Confinement (7" Version)
3. Offshore Banking Business (7" Version)
4. Working Girl
5. Killing Time
6. Romance
7. Flying Again
8. Radio (7" Version)
9. International Financial Crisis (Radio Edit)
10. New English Blues
11. Midlifecrisis
12. English Girls
13. Emotional Triggers
14. Robin Hood In Reverse
15. Incident At Surbiton
16. Smartphone Junkie
17. Fire Brigade (Bonus Track)
18. Nw10 (Bonus Track)

More Info:

2018 collection, a superb greatest hits package from legendary British punk band The Members, founded in 1976 and still kicking ass four decades later. Includes all of the band's singles including the smash hit "The Sound Of The Suburbs" as well as fan favorites "Solitary Confinement," "Working Girl," "Radio" and more! Includes a brand new track "Smartphone Junkie" that proves this band still has the punk rawk goods! The Members formed in 1976, through an invited audition at a recording studio at Tooley Street, London. In 1978/79 The Members continued to play the London pub and club circuit, became a feature in the music press and were championed by John Peel. They signed to Virgin Records in 1978, for which label they recorded "The Sound of the Suburbs", produced by Steve Lillywhite. This became The Members' biggest chart success and their best-known song in the UK.