Johnny Thunders/Johnny Thunders & the Heartbreakers - Yonkers Demo 1976 [Pink LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Love Comes In Spurts (Yonkers Demo)
2. I Wanna Be Loved (Yonkers Demo)
3. Blank Generation (Yonkers Demo)
4. Chinese Rocks (Yonkers Demo)
5. Pirate Love (Yonkers Demo)
6. Can't Keep My Eyes On You (Yonkers Demo)
7. Flight (Yonkers Demo)
8. Hurt Me (Yonkers Demo)
9. You Gotta Lose (Yonkers Demo) 1
10. Goin' Steady (Yonkers Demo) 1
11. I Wanna Be Loved (Version 2) 1
12. Blank Generation (Version 2) 1
13. Love Comes In Spurts (Version 2)

More Info:

The first recordings from the hugley influential NY-born garage punk band The Heartbreakers who would live on as the support band behind ex-NY Doll Johnny Thunders!These are the only recordings featuring the lineup of Richard Hell, Johnny Thunders, Walter Lure and Jerry Nolan!CD version includes rare live tracks from the band's early years performing at legendary NY venues CBGBs and Mothers!Includes full liner notes from Dave Thompson!Available on a deluxe 2CD digipak and on PINK vinyl!