Martin Barre - Summer Band [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Ain't That Peculiar
2. Too Tired
3. Born Under a Bad Sign
4. Who's Crying Now
5. Georgia
6. Cold Feet
7. Better Lying Down
8. I Shot the Sheriff
9. Barefootin 1
10. Mustang Sally 1
11. Nutbush City Limits 1
12. Faith Healer 1
13. After You, After Me (Live 1996 with Doane Perry) - Bonus Track

More Info:

Deluxe digitally remastered edition of the 1993 debut album from Jethro Tull founding guitarist, Martin Barre. Includes a rare bonus live track with JT drummer Doane Perry. A live album recorded at several 1992 shows, A Summer Band includes "Faith Healer," "Better Lying Down," "Too Tired," his takes on "Ain't That Peculiar," "I Shot the Sheriff," "Georgia" and more.