Johnny Thunder - After The Dolls 1977-1987 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

After The Dolls 1977-1987
Artist: Johnny Thunder
Format: CD


Label: CLE
Rel. Date: 04/16/2021
UPC: 889466235627

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Chinese Rocks
2. Pirate Love
3. London Boys
4. Short Lives (Johnny's Remix)
5. Baby Talk
6. One Track Mind
7. I Was Born to Cry (With Patti Palladin)
8. Too Much Junkie Business
9. Goin' Steady
10. Little Bit of Whore
11. Uptown to Harlem (With Patti Palladin)
12. Born to Lose
13. Cool Operator
14. M.I.A
15. Get Off the Phone
16. Treat Her Right (With Patti Palladin)
17. Blame It on Mom
18. I Only Wrote This Song for You
19. Endless Party
20. DVD - Marky Ramone Talks About the Ramones ; the NY Dolls
21. DVD - Johnny Thunders Video
22. DVD - Ramones Mania
23. DVD - Running Time: Approx. 1 Hour

More Info:

An excellent, multi-media compilation of the late Johnny Thunder's' most ambitious and creative years!Includes the best material from Thunders' post-NY Dolls solo career such as "Born To Lose," "Chinese Rocks," "Too Much Junkie Business" and many more!Also includes a very special DVD featuring an exclusive interview with Marky Ramone, who talks extensively about both The Ramones and The NY Dolls, plus a Johnny Thunder's video for "Get Off The Phone!"Previously available as CLP1589