Junior Wells - Blues Legend - Gold [Colored Vinyl] (Gol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. LP1 Cut That Out
2. Eagle Rock
3. Hodo Man (Hoodoo Man)
4. Junior's Wail
5. 'Bout the Break of Day (Early in the Morning)
6. Lawdy! Lawdy!
7. Tomorrow Night
8. So All Alone
9. Two Head Woman (Two Headed Woman)
10. Lovey Dovey Lovey One
11. I Could Cry
12. Cha Cha Cha in Blue (Cut My Toe Nail Instrumental)
13. Little By Little
14. Come on in This House
15. You Don't Care
16. Prison Bars All Around Me
17. LP2 Galloping Horses a Lazy Mule with Earl Hooker
18. Calling All Blues with Earl Hooker
19. So Tired
20. Love Me
21. Messin' with the Kid
22. Universal Rock
23. I'm a Stranger
24. The Things I'd Do for You
25. You Sure Look Good to Me
26. It Hurts Me Too
27. I Could Cry (1961 Version)
28. I Need Me a Car
29. I'll Get You Too
30. Every Goodbye Ain't Gone
31. She's a Sweet One
32. When the Cat's Gone the Mice Play
33. What'd I Say (Live 1966) (Bonus Track)

More Info:

A superb and thrilling collection of early singles from one of the all-time blues greats, pioneering vocalist and harmonica player Junior Wells!Wells blended numerous styles including soul, gospel and even early rock on these early recordings some of which still remain his most identifiable sides including "Hoodoo Man," "Lovey Dovey Lovey One," "Messin' With The Kid" and more!This collection comes packaged with full liner notes from music critic/historian Dave Thompson as well as full personnel listings!