Outlaws - Anthology - Live & Rare - Blue/Red/White/Purple | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Anthology - Live & Rare - Blue/Red/White/Purple
Artist: Outlaws
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/31/2023
UPC: 889466331114

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Waterhole (Denver, Co - August 1975)
2. Stick Around for Rock ; Roll (Denver, Co - August 1975)
3. Knoxville Girl (Denver, Co - August 1975)
4. There Goes Another Love Song (Denver, Co - August 1975)
5. Song for You (Studio Demo)
6. Song for You (Bryn Mawr, Pa - August 1975)
7. Prisoner (Bryn Mawr, Pa - August 1975)
8. Redneck Friend (Bryn Mawr, Pa - August 1975)
9. There Goes Another Love Song (Cleveland, Oh - September 1975)
10. Freeborn Man (Cleveland, Oh - September 1975)
11. Never See Your Face (Studio Demo)
12. Kansas City Queen (Cleveland, Oh - September 1975)
13. Song in the Breeze (Sausalito, Ca - November 1975)
14. Knoxville Girl (Sausalito, Ca - November 1975)
15. Cry No More (Sausalito, Ca - November 1975)
16. Green Grass ; High Tides (Sausalito, Ca - November 1975)
17. It Follows from the Heart (Studio Demo)
18. Freeborn Man (Studio Demo)
19. Waterhole (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
20. Stick Around for Rock ; Roll (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
21. Song in the Breeze (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
22. Lover Boy (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
23. Freeborn Man (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
24. Cry No More (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
25. Knoxville Girl (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
26. Green Grass ; High Tides (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
27. There Goes Another Love Song (Los Angeles, Ca - November 1976)
28. Gunsmoke (Studio Demo)
29. Holiday (Studio Demo)
30. Hurry Sundown (Studio Demo)
31. Cold ; Lonesome (Studio Demo)
32. Night Wines (Studio Demo)
33. Heavenly Blues (Studio Demo)
34. Windy Cities Blue (Studio Demo)
35. Nighttime's Passing Dream (Studio Demo)
36. True Love at First Sight (Studio Demo)
37. Where Does It Go from There (Studio Demo)
38. Goodbye Tupelo (Studio Demo)
39. Alone with You Again (Studio Demo)
40. Two Time Blues (Studio Demo)

More Info:

At the crossroads of Southern Rock and Traditional Country music stood one band - Outlaws - and this box set of early live recordings and rare studio outtakes shows exactly why this group stands alone! Over 3 hours of incredible southern fried rock, featuring the triple guitar assault of Hughie Thomasson (later of Lynyrd Skynyrd), Henry Paul (later of Blackhawk) & Billy Jones, playing live for a thrilled crowd at the very height of the band's popularity - the band's debut album hit #13 on the Billboard album chart in 1975! Highlights include the epic "Green Grass & High Tides" plus "There Goes Another Love Song," "Hurry Sundown," and lots more! Also includes bonus demo recordings from the early album sessions, lots of vintage photos and informative liner notes!