Big Mcneely Jay - Blowin' Down The House - Big Jay's Latest | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Big Mcneely  Jay - Blowin' Down The House - Big Jay's Latest
Blowin' Down The House - Big Jay's Latest
Artist: Big Mcneely Jay
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/28/2023
UPC: 889466404412

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Love Will Never Fail
2. Love Is Stronger Than Hurt
3. My Love Never Ended
4. I've Been Mistreated
5. You Don't Have to Go Home
6. Party (Live)
7. Big Jay's Hop
8. Blow Blow Blow
9. Willie the Cool Cat
10. Rock Candy
11. Nervous Man Nervous
12. Get on Up ; Let's Boogie

More Info:

The king of honking saxophone and jump blues brings down the house with this superb collection of brand new recordings and old favorites! This career retrospective showcases McNeely's brightest moments including such legendary and influential cuts as "Big Jay's Hop" and "Nervous Man Nervous" PLUS brand new songs written and recorded for this release such as "Love Is Stronger Than Hurt," "I've Been Mistreated" and more! Big Jay's music has been enjoying a revival as of late, having been featured in major films such as 2013's "Gangster Squad" and 2015's Bryan Cranston vehicle "Trumbo!"