Alan Davey's Psychedelic Warlords - Captain Lockheed & The Starfighters Live - Yellow | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Franz Josef Strauss, Defence Minister, Reviews the Luftwaffe in 1958 Finding It Somewhat Lacking in Image Potential
3. The Aerospaceage Inferno
4. Aircraft Salesmen (A Door in the Foot)
5. The Widow Maker
6. Two Test Pilots Discuss the Starfighter's Performance
7. The Right Stuff
8. The Song of the Gremlin (Part 1)
9. Side B
10. Hero with a Wing
11. Ground Control to Pilot
12. Ejection
13. I Resign
14. The Song of the Gremlin (Part 2)
15. Bier Garten
16. Catch a Falling Starfighter

More Info:

Alan Davey's Hawkwind inspired project, Psychedelic Warlords, perform the entirety of Robert Calvert's 1974 masterpiece concept album, Captain Lockeed And The Starfighters!Recorded in 2014 at The Underworld in Camden, London, this epic performance will appeal to fans of classic British art rock and the large contingent of Hawkwind superfans!Available as a very special YELLOW vinyl edition hand-signed by Davey himself!Previously available as CLO1399