Mozart / Angerer / Hofmusik - Concertos for Horn | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

The horn concertos by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart have always been part of the standard repertoire of every horn player. Tyrolean hornist Hansjörg Angerer presents the four horn concertos with the Ensemble Salzburger Hofmusik under the direction of Wolfgang Brunner on an original instrument by an unknown Bohemian master from around 1800. The natural horn originated from the hunting horn by combining the windings, whereby the natural tone series could be played in all common keys by placing different tuning bows on it and, in addition, the intermediate tones of the natural tone series could be obtained, and the sharp or flat tones could be regulated by inserting the right hand into the falls by "plugging" and "damping". The complex playing techniques as well as the characteristic sound differ fundamentally from a modern valve instrument and allow a deep dive into the great variety of colors in the music of this era.