Hans Theessink / Wilson,Big Daddy - Pay Day (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Everybody Ought to Treat
2. A Stranger Right
3. Walking
4. Pay Day
5. Little Nora Maj
6. Vintage Red Wine
7. I Got Plenty
8. Virus Blues
9. Hard Time Killing Floor
10. Old Man Trouble
11. Who's Dat Knocking
12. Build Myself a Home
13. Roll with the Punches

More Info:

For our duo album PAY DAY we went to Pinky's paradise to record in a relaxed atmosphere in beautiful, inspiring surroundings in the hilly vineyards of southern Styria. Our recording engineer Thomas L"ffler brought in the equipment and set up a makeshift studio, connecting the rooms we were going to use. I really enjoyed singing and playing with Wilson - we had a ball. Wilson and I had picked songs for the session - some old, some new, some borrowed. The songs are bluesy with severalexcursions to related musical areas - it's all music to us. We had lots of fun cooking up our special musical stew with all the natural ingredients, spices and flavors - enjoy!