Sonia Visentin & Ex Novo Ensemble - Claudio Ambrosini: Chamber Music | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. De vulgari eloquentia (1984)
2. Icaros (1981)
3. A guisa di un arcier presto soriano (1981)
4. Rondò di forza (1981)
5. Rousseau, le Douanier: ''Follia d'Orlando'' (1983)
6. ''Oh, mia Euridice...'' a fragment (1981)
7. Prélude a l'après-midi d'un fauve (1994) Tutti parlando (1993)

More Info:

In this anthology, which is a portrait of his compositional tendencies, Ambrosini is actually one of the most daring creators of utopian virtuosity; a virtuosity which is grounded in the invention of multi-formal, luminous, permutable, nocturnal sound, giving prerogative to an exasperation of extremes and matured in the workshop of the Ex Novo Ensemble.