Yasutaka Hemmi / Suzuki,Tosiya / Quasars Ensemble - Ivan Buffa: Identity | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Quasars (2008 for Viola and Ensemble
2. Caprice II (2011) for Violin
3. String Quartet (2001-2006): I
4. String Quartet (2001-2006): II
5. String Quartet (2001-2006): III
6. String Quartet (2001-2006): IV
7. Organismo (2012) for Ensemble
8. Rebirth (2011) for Ensemble
9. Trio (2003) for Flute, Clarinet and Cello
10. Mime (2016) for Recorder
11. Creative Spirit (2014) for Ensemble
12. Identity (2017) for Ensemble

More Info:

The works on this album give convincing proof of Ivan Buffa's multifaceted musical gift. In his own words, Ivan Buffa found his way to his personal style by a happy combination of traditional compositional foundation, transmitted to him by the legendary methodological strategies of Jozef Podprocky, and a delicate, modern rhythmic colour that he acquired in the class of Michael Jarrell.