Untref String Quartet & Lumina Ensemble - Samuel Cedillo: Estudios | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Estudio de Fenómeno I (2010-12) for String Quartet
2. Estudio de Fenómeno II (2012) for Saxophone Quartet
3. Estudio de Contrapunto I (2015-16) for Violin (Two Players)
4. Estudio de Contrapunto II (2019-20) for Guitar (Two Players)
5. Estudio de Fenómeno III (2016-20) for Piano Quartet

More Info:

Samuel Cedillo removes any reference from the instruments and creates a fascinating sound world full of creativity and wonder. The compositions reflect a deep understanding of music as a perceptual phenomenon and it's fundamental elements. They offer an experience that is open to interpretation, that sounds familiar, inviting, and immersive.