Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Valley Songs


Label: Playback Records
Rel. Date: 10/13/2023
UPC: 9317102510520

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Earthquake Song (Ep Version)
2. How to Pick Up Girls
3. Bandana
4. Any Way You Want It
5. I Really Want to Be with You
6. Rich Girl
7. Left Without a Real Kiss (Ep Version)
8. No Time to Say Goodbye
9. Second Thoughts (First Version)
10. Not a Perfect World
11. The Valley Song (Demo)
12. Sorry for Yourself (Demo)
13. Mr. Clean Teen (Demo)
14. Come Back to Me
15. Can't Get Rid of You
16. Boards and Bikinis Rule (The Hollyberries)
17. The Beach (Previously Unreleased)
18. I Wanna Go Surfin' with Santa (The Hollyberries)
19. He's a Bad Boy (Michele Maso) (Previously Unreleased)
20. Upswing
21. My Love (Demo) (Previously Unreleased)
22. Love Song (Demo)
23. Crush on You (Demo)
24. Left Without a Real Kiss (Original)
25. The Earthquake Song (Rodney on the Roq Version)
26. Swamp Stomp (Rudy ; the Valentinos) ^1.27

More Info:

These are NOT your typical Valley Girls! Fronted by sisters Caron and Michele Maso, the Little Girls rocked 80's L.A. with alternative radio hits "Earthquake Song" and "How To Pick Up Girls". Armed with attitude, smarts and irresistible pop hooks; the band delivered just one killer mini-album ("Thank Heaven") in it's initial lifespan - reissued here alongside the best of the band's demos, reunion sessions, collaborations and unreleased recordings. Backing the girls' familial harmonies are players including Kip Brown (LA punk outfit SHOCK) and Blondie's Nigel Harrison & Clem Burke.