Hillbillies In Hell Vol 10 Gate Ltd Rex - Hillbillies In Hell: Volume X | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

* Record Store Day 2020 Exclusive Release!
* RSD 2020 Limited Edition of 666 copies!
* Deluxe Gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia!
* Full dynamic range 2020 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!
* Limited to 666 copies worldwide – 166 (randomly inserted) ‘Damnation Red’ LPs / 167 (randomly inserted) ‘Hellfire’ Splatter LPs / 166 (randomly inserted) 'Eternal Torment' splatter LPs / 167 (randomly inserted) ‘Silent Grave’ Black LPs!

Come join the Reaper…

Fiery Judgements, Rapturous Apocalyptic Revelations and Death’s Icy Grip. This Brim-stoned collection of weathered mountain-prophets and battered backwoods-poets features Angelic Voices, Infernal Visions and Gospel Redemptions, Bluegrass Exultations and heartfelt Sinful Lamentations. Most often waxed on marginal labels and distributed in penurious amounts, these Troubled Troubadours sing of scalding Hellfire Flames, tortured Satanic Slaves and pragmatic Afterlife Options.

Songs of Inspiration. Songs of Desperation.

Years in the making – ‘Hillbillies In Hell’ (Volume X) presents 16 timeless tribulations - chilling Hillside Hollers, Dark Angelic conversations and Death-cheating celebrations - sweet, virginal Declarations of Doom and the harrowing, final silence of The Grave gloom.
A buried cache of forgotten 45s - many of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time.

Nobody gets out of here alive...

• SEE The Phipps Family board DEATH’S BLACK TRAIN!
• HEAR the Swanee River Boys declare FIRE'S A-COMING!

1. The Phipps Family - God Is Getting Worried With Your Wicked Ways, 2. John Reedy And The Stone Mountain Trio - Oh, Death, 3. Swanee River Boys - Fire's A-Coming, 4. The Lewis Family (with Carl Story) - Fire And Brimstone, 5. Charlie Moore And The Dixie Partners - No Grave (Is Gonna Keep This Soul), 6. Richard Miller - Jesus Is On My Side, 7. Wally Fowler & The Oak Ridge Quartet - A Wonderful Time Up There, 8. The Sheltons - Jesus Is Coming Soon, 9. The A. L. Phipps Family - Death's Black Train, 10. The Goins Brothers - Death Came Creeping In My Room, 11. The Lewis Family (with Carl Story) - Heaven Bound Train, 12. ‘Little’ Jimmy Dickens - Are You Insured Beyond the Grave, 13. Ernest Carter And The Hymn Trio - Filthy Sea Of Sin, 14. Clyde Moody - Conversation With Death, 15. Joel & LaBreeska - Satan Has No Claim On Me, 
16. Brother Claude Ely - There Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down"