Winter - Fire Rider | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Winter - Fire Rider
Fire Rider
Artist: Winter
Format: CD


Label: Wintergothic Records
Rel. Date: 12/16/2022
UPC: 9783960666677

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Unholy Blood
2. Fire Rider
3. That Much Is True
4. Child of the 80S
5. Pray
6. Under the Gun
7. Lost in the Ice
8. Rough Love
9. Violent Dream
10. Into the Void
11. You've Been on My Mind
12. Can't Hold Back the Tears
13. Never Again
14. I Want It Black
15. When All Is Said and Done
16. Run Away from Pain

More Info:

After the last album "Pale Horse" in 2021 as well as the re-release or best-of album "Looking Back" (2022), the project Winter releases the next longplayer with "Fire Rider". While "Pale Horse" was still in the predominantly dark gothic rock area, Winter clearly steps on the creative accelerator pedal with the new songs and surprises with a very exciting mixture between said Goth sound ("Unholy Blood", "Into The Void" feat. Florian Grey) and almost Classic Rock in the style of the 80s, as the title song "Fire Rider", the proverbial "Children Of The 80s" or the first single "Pray" show. Almost style-defining for the mix on the album is the cover version of the Sisters Of Mercy song "Under The Gun", which also moves between the different styles in the original version. Musically, "Fire Rider" is overall more courageous, sometimes a bit more aggressive than it's predecessor but also extremely catchy. Symptomatically the song "When All Is Said And Done" can be mentioned here, which perfectly combines a wonderful "Chris Isaak" vibe in the verse and groovy up-tempo rock sound in the chorus.