Defects - Modern Error (Blk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Defects - Modern Error (Blk)
Modern Error (Blk)
Artist: Defects
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 05/24/2024
UPC: 8712725747093

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Intro
2. Scapegoat
3. End of Days
4. Dream Awake
5. Another Heart to Bleed
6. Recurring
7. Lockdown
8. Echo Chamber
9. Interlude
10. Modern Error
11. Broken Bloodlines
12. Second to None
13. Gone to Waste

More Info:

Defects aren't here to mess around or waste time. On their storming, forthcoming debut album, 'Modern Error', they are the sound of a band energized by the thrill of running headlong toward their goal. "Our whole idea with this is: if we're going to do this, then we're going to f*king do it," says drummer Harry Jennings. "Just really go for it, leave no stone unturned, and just headbutt into it, man. We're taking no prisoners." 'Modern Error' is, indeed, a record that smashes. With the heaviness and aggression of Lamb Of God and Machine Head, a Linkin Park-like sense of melody, and a touch of Bring Me The Horizon's fearlessness in bringing in electronic elements and whatever else is needed to make a song truly explode, it's an album that explodes with heavy energy, crafted by experts.